Fallout Anthology crams the whole series into a neat lil’ atomic bomb

What’s better than having the whole Fallout series for the PC in your library? Having it all packed neatly into a case that looks like a mini-nuke.

More to buy for Fallout fans this year, as Bethesda just announced a special anthology collection of the game series will be making its way to the PC. And this isn’t just a bunch of digital content, as per your usual offerings on the PC these days, no this is an honest to goodness physical release that’ll include an explosive extra as a case.

Well, maybe not explosive in a literal sense, but it’s all kinds of awesome nonetheless. Seen above, the case comes complete with a ‘bomb sound’, as well as everything ever released in the series, including all the extras for Fallout 3 and New Vegas, as well as room to spare for your copy of Fallout 4, which’ll be right around the bend by the time this one hits retail.

Related Article:  EA yanks microtransactions from Star Wars Battlefront II

Here’s what you get:

  • Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition, which includes The Pitt, Operation: Anchorage, Broken Steel, Point Lookout, and Mothership Zeta.
  • Fallout: New Vegas Ultimate Edition, which includes Dead Money, Honest Hearts, Old World Blues, Lonesome Road, Gun Runners’ Arsenal, and Courier’s Stash.
  • Fallout Tactics
  • Fallout 2
  • Fallout

Now that’s a nice little addition to the old gaming shelf. The Fallout Anthology will be available on September 29th, 2015 and will cost you… only $49.99 USD. That might not sound cheap to some, but I was expecting a bit more, so I’m pretty pleased.

Oh and, you might want to pre-order now. Lets all remember that the PIP boy edition go Fallout 4 didn’t stick around all that long, and Bethesda says this one will be available in limited quantities as well.

Continue Reading >>> Source link